The Ünilig organization was organized for the first time this year by the Basketball Federation of Turkey and 20 teams participated in the men's category while 6 teams participated in the Women's category.

The final group consisted of the 5 group leaders of 5 groups at the end of the normal season in the men's category as well as the top three teams among the ones who took the second place in foregoing groups. As a result of the qualifying group matches, Zirve Üniversitesi became champion by beating the Turgut Özal University by a score of 89-76 in the final match.

The final group comprised 6 teams in women’s category and subsequent to the completion of the  matches Istanbul University became the first unbeaten champion of this league after defeating 19 Mayıs University by a score of 75- 73.